Charity Awards 2019 – Now Open

Charity Awards Logo

The Charity Awards have opened for 2019. The Awards identify charities which have original and effective ideas that the rest of the sector can learn from, and is open to any type of project or initiative, from any charity in the UK.

Ten individual awards are given for charities working in different sectors, and an overall winner and lifetime achievement winner are also celebrated. The categories are:

  • Arts, Culture and Heritage
  • Campaigning and Advocacy
  • Children and Youth
  • Disability
  • Education and Training
  • Environment and Conservation
  • Grantmaking and Funding
  • Healthcare and Medical Research
  • International Aid and Development
  • Social Care, Advice and Support

The Awards provide a perfect opportunity for you to propel your charity’s work into the spotlight, to influence policy-makers and funders, and to showcase the quality of your interventions.

Rathbones is the awards partner, and the Charities Aid Foundation an awards supporter.

Application deadline: Friday 22 February 2019
Find out more here:

This entry was posted in National News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.