Assembly Board

The Voluntary and Community Sector Assembly Board is made up of representatives from the individual Forums of Interest. The Board meets approximately four times a year and aims to deliver an annual work programme.  Meetings provide an opportunity to develop key strategies, share understanding and liaise with partners, such as public sector commissioners.

Board members also represent the Assembly on a range of other strategic and operational groups, including the Health and Well Being Board, Children’s Trust Area Forum and Scrutiny committees. More information is available on the Partnerships Page of this web site. For a full list email:

Who’s on the Board?

Rachel Wintle, Chair

Chris Child, Vice Chair

Jackie Jeffrey – Shadow Chair

Board representatives

Salla Virmin & Richard Parkes – 0-25 Summit

Marie Monk Hawksworth – Community Based Transport

Angela Parton  – Criminal Justice Forum

David Currant – Green Shropshire Xchange

Nicola McPherson – Health and Social Care

Mark Hignett – Heritage and Visual Arts Network

Hillary Paddock – Housing Support Forum

June Middleton – Mental Health Forum

Heather Osborne – Shropshire Older People’s Assembly (SOPA)

Jean Robinson – Pan Disability Forum

Julia Baron – Shropshire Infrastructure Partnership

Mark Gibson – Partners for Social Enterprise

Sonia Roberts – Training Providers Consortium

Chris Child –  County Sports Partnership

Laurel Roberts – Area Representative

Linda Cox – Compact Champion

Lindsay Barton – Shropshire Providers Consortium

Comments are closed.